Award Selection Process

In determining the Award recipients, all short listed companies will be subject to the following selection process:

Frost & Sullivan analyst team short lists companies for each award category
(4 to 5 companies in each category along with reasons justifying their selection)

Analyst team conducts detailed research on market performance of each short listed company & recommends a recipient for each category

An independent panel of Judges deliberate the findings of the analyst team &
decide on the most deserving award recipients

The final list of recipients is announced

Recipients honoured at the Awards Ceremony

Frost & Sullivan follows a rigorous measurement based methodology to select and short list leading companies in Australia for each Award category. After which, the short listed companies will be evaluated based on actual market performance indicators. The following measurement parameters will be used in conducting the detailed evaluation of each short listed company based on actual market performance indicators. Some variations on specific measurements may apply to certain categories (please refer to individual award category description). Base year for benchmark study is financial year 2005.

     • Revenue growth
     • Market share in specific category & growth in market share
     • Demonstrated leadership in new product introduction & innovation
     • Breadth of products & solutions
     • Major customer acquisitions
     • Subscribers & growth in subscriber base
     • Business/marketing strategy



2006 Frost & Sullivan Australia Best Practices Awards